The Learning Principal

Connections

This post resinated with me so much that I wanted to share it on my own blog. The connections I have made with other educators both face to face and online via social media has been and continues to be the best contributor to my own professional development. But it extends further than just my knowledge. It keeps me inspired, motivated, and constantly challenges me to to keep growing and innovating. It is bigger than me as an individual. It is about the students. It is about making a difference in students lives and making a difference in our world.

Opening Doors and Turning On Lights

http://www.flickr.com/photos/biker_jun/6060293142/in/photolist-aewA1N-b7wxWz-ctXmhf-ctXn8f-kg6c21-ctXhEf-bF9Vjx-dYAUZJ-dQua38-9aMprN-9nZAYL-8HNi2J-b7QATp-b8DxYK-cJZYrG-9T8uRz-eJsQ8a-b6mZGz-bopyK3-bBjqmV-8ffSaJ-bBjvt2-bBjuVX-bjPLk6-9gkk24-7Z5PV9-agz2Nn-dTtGYf-dX4d7k-9ptxJn-94LQmQ-fBAYNh-d75BbJ-7MwGjZ-d75j19-7VGXJV-8DjZ9g-ehiZ8H-dX9Uy1-7N3voT-7N2McZ-7HfTHy-7E4Vu1-7HfwNA-9124du-jBTUrc-eUEwbC-9wKbqH-9wNbtd-9wN9Zw-9wN9Wb/

I owe so much to the people I have connected with. I am sure you feel the same way. Whether face to face or virtually, I have been able to connect and work with brilliant people who have challenged me and opened my eyes up to so many possibilities and exciting ways to move my practice forward. I wonder sometimes just how different my career, and life for that matter, would have been if I wasn’t able to make those connections.

I have seen blog posts about why we should use twitter, or why we should blog, why we should join google communities or even why we should join/create a PLC. I am pretty sure they all share the same answer when we get down to the root of it – to make connections. I am not telling you anything you don’t already know. Connecting with other educators opens us…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categories

Top Posts and Pages

Recent Posts

Calendar of Posts

February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 6,927 hits
